Critiquing Ourselves

In These Times with Rabbi Ammi Hirsch: Re-CHARGING Reform Judaism

On May 31 and June 1, we welcomed over 300 rabbis, cantors, educators, synagogue presidents and board members, and other activists from across the Reform movement and around the world to Stephen Wise Free Synagogue.

Over two days, we addressed the key challenges facing liberal American Jewry, and we started to have some really important conversations that I believe will impact the future of our movement in ways I myself am only beginning to understand. (You can learn more about the conference by reading this feature in Tablet Magazine.)

So today, for the last episode before we break for the summer, I wanted to do something a little bit different. Instead of an expert guest, I thought you might like to hear the full speech that I gave at the Re-CHARGING Reform Judaism conference.

I hope you'll tune in and join me for this special episode wherever you get your podcasts.

T