The Most Important Conversation...

In These Times with Rabbi Ammi Hirsch: Einat Wilf and David Hazony

Today's podcast is a special one; I recorded this episode live, in front of a studio audience in our sanctuary.

Joining me was a returning guest, Dr. Einat Wilf, a former member of Israel's Knesset who served as an intelligence officer in the Israel Defense Forces before earning her Ph.D. in political science from Cambridge. And we also welcomed my good friend David Hazony, an accomplished writer and the editor of my new book, "The Lilac Tree," as well as the new book "Jewish Priorities: Sixty-Five Proposals for the Future of Our People," to which Einat and I were honored to contribute.

Originally, we were going to talk about the book, and what some of the Jewish world's most provocative thinkers say our Jewish priorities should be for the decades to come. But then war broke out in Israel and it became apparent that this conversation about our future, about committing and recommitting to the Jewish people, is more important than ever...

I hope you'll tune in and join me for this important conversation wherever you get your podcasts.